School of Business Administration Celebrates Outstanding University Members

Philadelphia University’s School of Business Administration (SBA) announces the first annual Philip Elkin Outstanding Business Leadership Award presented by SBA faculty to 092407story_sba.jpgTrustee Drew Morrisroe ’96, M’99 (pictured right) in recognition of his business acumen and entrepreneurial vision.  The presentation will be made during the Philadelphia University Alumni Cocktail Party hosted by SBA and the Office of Alumni Relations on Sept. 28 from 6 to 7:30 p.m. in The Kanbar Campus Center Living Room.

Also that evening, The Bertrand W. Hayward Alumni Award will be presented to Lee Tabas, School of Business 092407tabas.jpgAdministration (pictured left).  Lee is being recognized by the Alumni Leadership Council for his profound influence on SBA alumni and Philadelphia University.  The award will be presented at the University’s Reunion Dinner on Sept. 28 from 7:30 to 11 p.m. in The Kanbar Campus Center Performance Space.

Tickets are still available for these events: Alumni Cocktail Party, $20; Reunion Dinner, $80.  For more information or to R.S.V.P., contact the Office of Alumni Relations at x2929.

The University extends congratulations to these two individuals for their outstanding contributions to SBA and service to our alumni.

Posted in University Headlines